You are here: Home People Doctoral students

Doctoral Candidates

 

Contact

Project

Charlotte Vacogne
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel. : +49 331 567-9447; Fax: +49 331 567-9502

Email: charlotte.vacogne@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Stimuli-responsive Bioactive Hydrogels/LC Phases Based on Glycopolypeptides

Stephanie Zimmermann
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 30 838-59546; Fax: +49 30-838-59302

Email: stzimmermann@mpiib-berlin.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Unraveling Carbohydrate/Lectin Interactions Molecularly and Targeting Lectins In Vivo

Selina Schimka
Universität Potsdam
Institut für Physik und Astronomie
Karl-Liebknecht-Str.24/25, Haus 28, Raum 2.025
14476 Potsdam-Golm, Germany

Tel.: +49 331 977-1504; Fax: +49 (0)331-977-5615

Email: schimka@uni-potsdam.de
WWW: Link

Optically Controlled DNA Compaction/Decompaction

Sonja Kunstmann
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel. : +49 331 567 9607; Fax: +49 331 567 9602

Email: sonja.kunstmann@mpikg.mpg.de

WWW: Link

Design of High Affinity Carbohydrate Binding Proteins

Ulises Rey
Freie Universität Berlin
Institut für Biologie/Genetik, Takustraße 6
14195 Berlin

Email: ulises.rey@charite.de
WWW: Link

Axonal Transport of Neurexin Vescicles by Teams of Molecular Motors

Anja Muzdalo
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel. : +49 331 567 9626; Fax: +49 331 567 9602

Email: muzdalo@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Embedding Quantum Mechanics in Biomolecules

Monika Garg
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel. : +49 331 567 9344; Fax: +49 331 567 9302

Email: monika.garg@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW:
Link

Juggling with Flexible Biomolecules

Vasil Georgiev
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Phone: +49 331 763-9623

Email: georgiev@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Light-induced Transformations in Biomembranes

Livnat Landau
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel. : +49 331 567 9446; Fax: +49 331 567 9402

Email: landau@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Magneto-mechanical Study of Cell Growth Proliferation in Micro-pores

Evgenii Titov
Universität Potsdam, Institut für Chemie,
Professur für Theoretische Chemie
Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 24-25, Haus 25
D-14476 Potsdam

Phone: +49 331 977-5256 (-5639)

Email: etitov@uni-potsdam.de
WWW: Link

A Molecular-scale Workbench for Bio-nanoparticles

Martin Bühning
Universität Potsdam, Institut für Biochemie und Biologie
Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 24-25, Haus 25, 14476 Golm

Tel.: +49 331 977-5094; Fax: +49-(331)-977-5128

Email: buehning@uni-potsdam.de
WWW: Link

The Role of Thiolated tRNAs on Translation Efficiency in Escherichia Coli

Moritz Senger
Freie Universität Berlin, Department of Physics, Arnimallee 14, D-14195 Berlin - Dahlem; Germany

Tel.: +49 30 838-56098; Fax: +49-30-838 56510

Email: senger@zedat.fu-berlin.de
WWW: Link

Vibrational Spectroscopy of Light-activated Membrane Proteins

Sabine Reimann
Freie Universität Berlin, Institut für Chemie und Biochemie - Organische Chemie
Takustr. 3, 14195 Berlin

Tel.: +49-30 838-52248 (-52788); Fax: +49-30 838-53357

Email: sabine.reimann@fu-berlin.de
WWW: Link

Targeting Bone with Multifunctional Dendritic Polymer Derivatives

Ana Licuco
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9428 ; Fax: +49 331 567-9402

Email: ana.licuco@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Biochemical Approach to Study Biomaterials: Link between Protein Matrix Nature to Mechanical Properties in Spider Cuticles

Huijuan Lin
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9561; Fax: +49 331 567-9502
Room: K-1.102

Email:  huijuan.lin@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Acceleration and Amplification of Biomimetic Actuation: The Empty Pore Matters

Sadra Kashef ol Gheta
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9787; Fax: +49 331 567-9602

Email:  sadra.kashef@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Simulation of the Interaction of Dendritic Polymers with Bone Proteins and Inflammation Markers

João Robalo
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9617; Fax: +49 331 567-9402
Room: K-0.120

Email:  joao.robalo@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Investigating the Role of Fluorinated Amino Acids on Protein Structure and Function using Simulation

Yannika Neukranz
Institut für Biochemie und Biologie
Universität Potsdam
Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 24-25, Haus 26; Raum 1.70
14476 Golm

Email: neukranz@uni-potsdam.de
WWW: Link

The Role of Sulfur-transferring Proteins Associated with the Centrosome

Eddie Peh
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9526; Fax: +49 331 567-9502

Email: eddie.peh@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Polymeric Nanoparticle Templates for Calcium Phosphate Mineralization

Melis Göktas
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9204; Fax: +49 331 567-9702

Email: Melis.Goktas@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Molecular force sensors for the extracellular matrix

Sara Ghaisari
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9461; Fax: +49 331 567-9402

Email: Sara.Ghaisari@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Assembled Nanomagnets: Ferromagnetic Resonance Spectroscopy of Magnetotactic Bacteria

Julia Kochan
Universität Potsdam
Institut für Physik und Astronomie

Abteilung Biologische Physik

Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 24/25, Haus 28, Raum 1.007
14467 Potsdam

Email: jburzlaf@uni-potsdam.de
WWW: Link

Size Control During Eukaryotic Cell Division

Patricia López García
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9210; Fax: +49 331 567-9702

Email: Patricia.Lopez@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Coiled Coils as Mechanical Building Blocks

Batuhan Kav
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9660; Fax: +49 331 567-9602

Email: Batuhan.Kav@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

MD Simulations and Multiscale Modeling of Specific Membrane Adhesion

Janete Lorena Ruiz Rodriguez
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9204; Fax: +49 331 567-9702

Email: Lorena.Ruiz@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Probing Collagen Nanomechanics

Agnese Codutti
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9464; Fax: +49 331 567-9402

Email: Agnese.Codutti@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Computational Design of Magnetic Microswimmers: Understanding the Relation of Shape and Speed

Anna Pohl
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9432; Fax: +49 331 567-9402

Email: Anna.Pohl@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Growing Elongated: How Magnetotactic Bacteria Synthesize Anisotropic Magnetite

Vahid Satarifard
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9652; Fax: +49 331 567-9602

Email: vahid.satarifard@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Modeling molecular interactions of cellulose microfibrils

Akanksha Moga
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9626; Fax: +49 331 567-9602

Email: Akanksha.Moga@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Artificial organelle life: Compartmentalization of enzymatic reactions in lipid vesicles

Pallavi Banerjee
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9622; Fax: +49 331 567-9602

Email: Pallavi.Banerjee@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

GPI-anchored proteins attached to plasma membranes: A mysterious encounter of three disparate types of biomolecules witnessed by molecular scale computer simulations

Elisa Cerdá Doñate
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces
Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel.: +49 331 567-9321; Fax: +49 331 567-9602

Email: cerdadonate@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Life in a micro-container

Tobias Irmscher
University of Potsdam, Institute for Biochemistry and Biology, Physical Biochemistry Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 24-25, Haus 25

Tel.: +49 331 977 5243

Email: tobias.irmscher@uni-potsdam.de
WWW: Link

Thermodynamics of interactions of polyanionic carbohydrates with bacteriophage proteins

Valentino Lepro
Universität Potsdam, Institut für Physik und Astronomie
Department of Biological Physics
Karl-Liebknecht-Straße 24-25, Haus 28

Email: Valentino.Lepro@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Cooperative transport by amoeboid micro-trucks - a cellular tug-of-war

Isabell Tunn
Max Planck Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Am Mühlenberg 1, 14476 Potsdam

Tel: +49 331 567 9210
Fax: +49 331 567-9702

Email: Isabell.tunn@mpikg.mpg.de
WWW: Link

Metal-coordinated self-healing peptide biomaterials

Poorja Arya
Universität Potsdam
Institut für Physik und Astronomie
Karl-Liebknecht-Str.24/25, Haus 28, Raum 2.020

Email: parya@uni-potsdam.de

Sweet traps: using glycol-conjugated polymer brushes for detecting glycan-binding
biomolecules